Theme images by kelvinjay. Powered by Blogger.

Recent Videos



Life & style




» » » Arjun Tendulkar named in India U-19 squad for Sri Lanka tour

NEW DELHI: Allrounder Arjun Tendulkar has been named in India's U-19 squad for Sri Lanka tour next month. India are slated to tour Sri Lanka in July for two four-day and five one-day matches.

 Arjun Tendulkar sweats it out in Dharamshala
Arjun, son of legendary cricketer Sachin Tendulkar, has made the cut for the four-day squad, which will be led by Delhi wicketkeeper-batsman Anuj Rawat. Anuj made his first-class debut for Delhi last season.

Aryan Juyal of Uttar Pradesh, whose List A debut came in the Vijay Hazare Trophy, has been named captain of the one-day squad.

The 18-year-old Arjun is a left-arm medium pacer and a left-hand batsman. He was part of a group of 25 U-19 cricketers who were in Dharamsala in April this year for a month-long camp.

The six-foot plus Arjun counts Australian left-arm pacer Mitchell Starc and England allrounder Ben Stokes among his role models.

Earlier this year, Arjun made headlines with a sparkling debut in the Spirit of Cricket Global Challenge in Australia. Playing for Cricketer's Club of India against Hong Kong Cricket Club in a T20 match at the Bradman Oval, Arjun produced an eye-catching all-round performance as he clubbed 48 runs off 27 deliveries as an opener and also picked up four wickets in four overs.

With the Indian 'A' team scheduled to tour England during the same period, WV Raman will take over the coaching duties from Under-19 World Cup winning coach Rahul Dravid.


Four-day games: Anuj Rawat (Captain & WK), Atharva Taide, Devdutt Padikkal, Aryan Juyal (VC & WK), Yash Rathod, Ayush Badoni, Sameer Choudhary, Siddharth Desai, Harsh Tyagi, Y.D. Mangwani, Arjun Tendulkar, Nehal Wadhera, Akash Pande, Mohit Jangra, Pawan Shah.

One-dayers: Aryan Juyal (Captain & WK), Anuj Rawat (WK), Devdutt Padikkal, Atharva Taide, Yash Rathod, Ayush Badoni, Sameer Choudhary, Siddharth Desai, Harsh Tyagi, Y.D. Mangwani, Ajay Devgaud, Y. Jaiswal, Mohit Jangra, Akash Pande, Pawan Shah.

This is the most recent post.
Older Post

No comments:

Leave a Reply